The Plano School District Board of Education and Administration honored 8 retirees at the May Board meeting.  With a combined total of ? years of dedicated service, all of these employees have been an integral part of the D88 Team put the students of district at the forefront of everything they did.  Best wishes to all D88 retirees for a long, healthy and happy retirement!

Ann Arends, Elementary Music, P.H. Miller School from 2006-2022

Joy Haddock, 4th Grade Teacher, Emily G Johns School from 2001-2022

Kristin Still, Psychologist, Kendall County/Plano Area Special Education Cooperative from 2006-2022

Jim Schmidt, Athletic Director, Plano High School from 1989-2022

Also retiring during the 2022 school year are the following support staff members, who were unable to attend the Board meeting:

  • Pam Ohme, Bus Driver (2008-2022)
  • Brenda Craddock, Bus Driver (2012-2022)
  • Joe Heriaud, Bus Driver (2012-2022)
  • Carolyn Farthing, Head Cook, Plano Middle School (2008-2022)